Bless or nah?

So the other day, I ran through my door in a hurry, hoping to catch the next bus. As soon as I got to the bus stop, I saw the bus coming from a distance. Immediately, I stretched my long arm out and started to wag it up and down “to the incoming anticipating of my appointment that I cannot miss”. In the midst of waving to this huge coaster bus, it drove passed me. 😐

Ok, here is where I need to take a deep breath, calm down and say a prayer.

Oh no, this stupid bus did not just drove passed me”

Thoughts of missing my appointment begun to flash crossed my mind, as I stood there in disappointment. Right after this thought, I saw another bus coming

Whew, I am not doomed for eternity

I got on this bus, took a sigh of relief, unload my shoulder with this heavy weight of a bag, and got comfortable in my seat. As we approach the hill to my destination, the same bus that I was stopping met in an accident and was wasted on the hill top. My mouth dropped in “omgs” thinking what would’ve happened to me if I was in that bus. I became thankful for what I was just saved from.

Moral of the story? Sometimes we become too hasty and in turn, sometimes angry. When all God is trying to do is save us from something that might cost us everything. So I learned my lesson this day, that every situation is a test that will teach us how to manage the next step of our lives.

Today, I am blessed and highly favoured. I am covered under the blood of Jesus” 🍁

Leave a comment